Evening Skincare – How To Get Healthy Skin

Evening Skincare – How To Get Healthy Skin

My Evening Skincare Routine I Swear By To Get Healthy Skin – Dry 💯

Hi Guys ❤️

Today I am going to be focusing on Skincare, my favorite topic. We all look and feel better when our Skin looks healthy, radiant and glowing right? Maintaining my skincare routine is essential to me – Especially having dry skin.

Evening SkincareHaving dry skin can feel quite rough and flaky at times, and can appear to look older because my fine lines and wrinkles appear more defined, so it’s important to keep up my Skincare Routine that has worked for me. If you have similar skin to mine try then this skincare routine I swear by to achieve healthy, better looking skin.

Night Time Skincare Routine Step 1. – Cleanse & Tone 💦

Of a Night Time no matter how tired I am, I never go to bed without washing off my makeup, as it clogs up pores causing skin breakouts, not good for my Dry Skin – no thanks! So to remove my Makeup I use cleanser on a cotton wipe to gently cleanse my face. After cleansing, Skin needs to be replenished with what cleansers rinse or wipe away. This is where the toner comes in. A toner is essential to any Skincare Routine, It can quickly provide skin with plenty of Antioxidants, Soothing agents, and Hydrating ingredients – great for dry skin. Toner also helps remove any last traces of makeup your cleanser might not have gotten to. See what cleansers and toners for dry skin I recommend here.

Night Time Skincare Routine Step 2. – Exfoliate 💦

I Exfoliate my skin to remove flaky skin cells from the surface. It leaves my skin feeling fresh, clean and brightens it up. If I don’t exfoliate my skin it can appear even more Dry and Rough – Not good! To apply it I find using exfoliating gloves is the best method, you can buy them cheap from stores like Home and Bargains. Some people prefer not to exfoliate every night as it can irritate their skin, but for me personally it doesn’t irritate my skin at all I find it has improved my skins appearance a lot. If you do find exfoliating causes irritation try a light a exfoliate like I do. See what exfoliates I recommend for dry skin here.

Night Time Skincare Routine Step 3. – Moisturise 💦

I love to Moisturize! Because I have Dry skin, night cream moisturizers work wonders for my skin! Night cream boosts collagen in the skin making wrinkles and other lines on my face appear smoother, it restores my skins elasticity. Amazing as it is – I wouldn’t use it as part of my morning skincare routine as it is too heavy for a base to apply makeup. So if you have dry skin like me, I would highly recommend a night cream. See what creams I recommend for dry skin here.

Thank you for reading lovelies, I hope you find my advice helpful, See my Morning Skincare Routine.

Lots of Love, Speak Soon. ❤️

xxx

 

One thought on “Evening Skincare – How To Get Healthy Skin

Leave a comment